Happy Birthday

Last week, hubby celebrated his birthday. He was blessed with two birthday gatherings. One with his dear mother who has been out of the country for 6 weeks and the next day with oldest dd (and all of us of course) and her boyfriend. Two birthday dinners and two cakes.


I was able to score a coup for his present this year.

The Little Prince CD

For years we have been looking to replace one of my husband’s and my favorite LP recordings. It is a 1970’s dramatization of The Little Prince with an all-star cast. Richard Burton is the Narrator and includes Jonathan Winters, John Carradine, Jim Backus, and others. Right after Christmas I did yet another Amazon search assuming I’d come up blank. I was so delighted to see that has finally been made available.

I highly recommend this to all my friends as I honestly don’t think it could ever be re-made as well. Who can replace these wonderful actors?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SusanC
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 11:30:05

    What a great present! How thoughtful of you, Deb.

    Btw, I regret to inform you that you’ve been tagged in an 8 Random Things meme. ;) Stop by my blog to see what’s up.


  2. Amy
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 12:00:53

    Great post, great gift and awesome picture!


  3. Mimi
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 13:29:36

    That’s so awesome! What a lovely gift!
    Happy Birthday to your hubby and Many Years!


  4. H West
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 20:27:20

    DebD! I’m so glad you posted this! My son is reading this book and really likes it. I’ve never read it, but it looks interesting. Thanks again for plugging this. I’ll have to get it. My kids LOVE stories on CD and, since this is such a good one, it’s got to be on the list!


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

